VIBRATION TECHNOLOGY - Innovative design and audio performance


MENU

Free delivery on orders over €859.

Choose your language

Become a member of PEOPEO Nation

Contact us

+33 (0)7 67 20 22 79

contact@peopeo.io

Vibration Technology® is the result of a combination of development efforts aimed at achieving a seamless compromise between use and acoustic performance.

In order to achieve high quality sound reproduction, minimize weight, and integrate an eye on the environment, our team has worked in partnership with audio professionals to offer you today a latest-generation product combining real know-how with cutting-edge technology.

GREEN VIBE®

GREEN VIBE® is the first step in the development of Vibration Technology®, based on an innovative material and a shape designed and engineered to give our loudspeakers the best acoustic performance while integrating a sustainable dimension.

coque-voodoo-boombox-peopeo

A high-performance material

The choice of material had to meet a number of constraints, both technical and ethical, and our decision fell on flax fiber, which has already proved its worth in many fields, including design (furniture creation), sport (ski manufacture), leisure (boat hulls) and, above all, audio (Hi-Fi speakers).

For composite and technical applications, the mechanical properties of flax fibre offer many advantages that are comparable or even superior to those of carbon or glass fibre, making it an extremely interesting composite:

  • Low density (1.5 vs. 2.54 for fiberglass)
  • Higher specific rigidity than glass fibers
  • Greater vibration absorption than carbon and glass fibers
  • Superior sound insulation compared to carbon and glass fibers
  • Lower environmental footprint than fiberglass.

The result is a product that is incomparable to any other on the market:

  • Lightweight and rigid
  • Resistant to breakage, compression, torsion and deformation

VOODOO+ enclosures are extremely strong and lightweight.
They guarantee durability over time and, above all, effortless transport.

A unique shape

The shape of the loudspeaker also contributes directly to the product's performance, both in terms of sound reproduction and user experience.
Theacoustics of a loudspeaker are dictated by several parameters, not least its shape. Green Vibe® therefore also involves optimizing the shape of the speaker cabinet in several respects: size, positioning of faces and edges, and thickness.

Size: the speaker volume is precisely calculated for use with the Bass-reflex acoustic system, to optimize natural bass reproduction.

The faces: the creation and addition of multiple facets and edges stiffens the whole box, reducing energy loss for even greater efficiency.

Thickness: in the shape of a loudspeaker, the thickness of the walls plays a very important role in the rigidity of the enclosure. Each side is therefore optimized in this respect to optimize the cabinet's weight.

It's this weight-to-output ratio that gives our speakers even greater sound quality.

An ethical approach

Eco-friendlinessis one of the key elements in PEOPEO's development.
This means keeping a critical eye on the origin and content of components, but also offering a quality product that lasts over time.

As a Grenoble-based brand, it was important for PEOPEO to offer a product made in France.

In addition to its mechanical properties, flax also has ecological advantages. Flax fiber is considered a natural fiber. It is biodegradable and grows rapidly without being continuously sprayed with pesticides or fertilizers, which requires little water.

The flax fiber used by PEOPEO comes from Saint-Pierre-le-Viger in Normandy, and is produced by the Terre de Lin cooperative, guaranteeing its made-in-France origin. This structure, committed to sustainable development, is certified European Flax®, a quality visa for premium-quality flax for all markets, and Masters of Linen, a club of companies that have chosen 100% European traceability.

This flax is then transformed into composite by Elca Composite, based near Vichy.
A specialist in composite material solutions, the company designs a wide range of parts for all sectors of activity (Automotive, Leisure and Sport, Industry, Boating, etc.).

BLUE VIBE®

But Vibration technology® doesn't stop there: our speakers also have a lot to offer under the hood. BLUE VIBE® optimizes the speaker's performance for maximum autonomy.

Technical development focused first and foremost on the intuitive, user-friendly interface. Numerous beta tests enabled us to arrive at an optimum result that provides simplicity of use while getting to the heart of the functionalities expected by our users.

Extensive development work has been carried out in close collaboration with our electronics partner, a specialist in high-end audio for many years, to offer a dedicated amplifier board that meets all technical constraints in terms of autonomy, connectors and electronics for the best possible performance.

Our vision combined with our partner's expertise led us to redefine the limits and codes of the speaker format in which we are positioned.

Innovative amplification

The work carried out focused on the choice of amplifier and the development of a specific battery.
The Class D amp is a state-of-the-art device that converts over 93% of its energy into sound signals.

Technologically sophisticated, Class D amplifiers offer very high efficiency, allowing the use of low-capacity power supply components.

Many hi-fi and home cinema amplifiers are now available in this pleasant-sounding category, especially wireless speakers. This type of amplifier is found in many subwoofers, and delivers excellent results.

The amplifier powers a high-end 8″ woofer and a 1" silk dome tweeter, with two-channel amplification rated at 2×180 W RMS.

The use of a DSP allows precise, parameterized signal management per channel (treble and mid/bass). The sound result is thus controlled and adaptable to different environments/uses via 3 available sound presets.

We've developed a loudspeaker with a dynamic, precise and complete sound of unparalleled quality, and the ability to adapt to its environment.

VOODOO+ features an integrated, electronically-controlled anti-saturation system for reliable sound quality even at high power levels.

The Li-Ion battery that powers the loudspeaker has been specially developed for optimum performance.

Its cells are guaranteed for 700 cycles at 90% capacity, and the BMS (Battery Monitoring System), which manages cell charge/discharge, protects the battery from excessive discharge or accidental overvoltage. This protection optimizes cell and battery life.

Latest Bluetooth technology

With Bluetooth 5.0, VOODOO+ speakers can connect to a variety of compatible devices, such as smartphones, tablets and computers, without the need for bulky cables. This technology offers an extended range of up to 40m in open air, so you can enjoy your favorite music without interruption even when far from the audio source.

One of the key features of Bluetooth 5.0 is its ability to provide fast, stable data transmission. VOODOO+ speakers benefit from increased transfer rate, which translates into superior audio quality and reduced latency. Sound reproduction remains clear and faithful.

For an immersive listening experience, Bluetooth 5.0 provides access to TWS or True Wireless Sound. This is a unique connection mode that lets you connect several VOODOO+ speakers together in a matter of seconds. Up to 255 devices can be paired together, offering maximum flexibility for sharing your music with other VOODOO+ speaker owners!

What's more, integrated Bluetooth 5.0 technology offers optimized power consumption, prolonging speaker battery life.

In short, the Bluetooth 5.0 integrated into VOODOO+ speakers is an advanced wireless technology that offers stable connectivity, fast data transmission, enhanced multi-device connectivity and optimized power consumption. These combined features guarantee a high-quality wireless audio experience and ease of use!

High-quality acoustic rendering

On the VOODOO+ loudspeaker we also collaborated with an electro-acoustic engineer.

The aim was to improve the existing sound rendering by integrating several usage constraints for the loudspeaker's various sound presettings: outdoors with ground positioning, indoors with Hi-Fi type listening, voice enhancement...

Together with Marc Levasseur, we worked on the development of a Signal Flow Diagram in the DSP architecture. This enabled the development of different settings via the use of separate parametric EQs for each amplification channel.

For Marc Levasseur, electro-acoustic engineer, music is a vector of emotions.

A loudspeaker must be capable of transmitting them and transporting the listener to a unique sound experience.

VOODOO+ loudspeakers perform this function perfectly, without altering the color of the original sound and integrating perfectly into its ecosystem.

The final result is a chameleon speaker that's unbeatable indoors, yet powerful and balanced outdoors.

w

Or by e-mail

on contact@peopeo.io

VIBRATION TECHNOLOGY- Design innovant et performance audio


MENU

Mon compte

Devenez membre de la PEOPEO Nation

Contactez-nous

+33 (0)7 67 20 22 79

contact@peopeo.io

Livraison offerte à partir de 859 € d’achat.

La Vibration Technology® est le résultat de plusieurs axes de développement combinés dans l’optique d’un compromis sans faille entre usage et performance acoustique.

Afin d’obtenir un rendu sonore de haute qualité, un poids minimisé, et d’intégrer un regard sur l’environnement, notre équipe a donc travaillé en partenariat avec des professionnels de l’audio pour te proposer aujourd’hui un produit de dernière génération alliant un réel savoir faire à une technologie de pointe.

GREEN VIBE®

La GREEN VIBE® est le premier axe de développement de la Vibration Technology® qui repose sur un matériau innovant et une forme pensée et travaillée dans le but de donner les meilleures performances acoustiques à nos enceintes tout en intégrant une dimension durable.

coque-voodoo-boombox-peopeo

Un matériau performant

Le choix du matériau devait répondre à différentes contraintes qu’elles soient techniques ou éthiques et notre décision s’est portée sur la fibre de lin qui a déjà fait ses preuves dans de nombreux domaines comme le Design (création de meubles), le sport (fabrication de skis), les loisirs (coques de bateaux) ou encore et surtout, l’audio (haut-parleurs Hi-Fi).

Pour les utilisations composites et techniques, les propriétés mécaniques de la fibre de lin apportent beaucoup d’avantages comparables voir supérieurs à la fibre de carbone ou de verre et en font un composite extrêmement intéressant :

  • Faible densité (1,5 vs 2,54 pour la fibre de verre)
  • Rigidité spécifique plus élevée que celle des fibres de verre
  • Absorption des vibrations supérieure à celle des fibres de carbone et de verre
  • Isolation acoustique supérieure à celle des fibres de carbone et de verre
  • Empreinte environnementale moins élevée que celle de la fibre de verre.

Ces propriétés assemblées entre elles donnent au final un produit incomparable aux autres propositions du marché :

  • Léger et rigide
  • Résistant à la rupture, à la compression, à la torsion et à la déformation

Les coques des VOODOO+ sont extrêmement solides et légères.
Elles garantissent une durabilité dans le temps et surtout un transport sans effort.

Une forme unique

La forme de l’enceinte contribue elle aussi directement aux performances du produit, tant en terme de rendu sonore que d’expérience utilisateur.
L’acoustique d’une enceinte est dictée par plusieurs paramètres et notamment la forme de celle-ci. La Green Vibe® consiste donc aussi à optimiser la forme du caisson de l’enceinte en plusieurs points : la taille, le positionnement des faces et arêtes, l’épaisseur.

La taille : le volume de l’enceinte est calculé de manière très précise pour l’utilisation du système acoustique Bass-reflex afin d’optimiser le rendu naturel des basses.

Les faces : la création et l’ajout de multiples facettes et arêtes permet de rigidifier l’ensemble du caisson et donc moins de perte d’énergie pour un rendement encore plus efficace.

Les épaisseurs : dans la forme de l’enceinte, l’épaisseur des parois joue un rôle très important pour la rigidité du caisson. Chaque face est donc optimisée sur ce point là afin d’optimiser le poids du caisson.

C’est ce rapport poids et rendement qui confère à nos enceintes une qualité sonore encore plus aboutie.

Une démarche éthique

L’éco-responsabilité est l’un des éléments clefs de développement de PEOPEO.
Cela implique d’avoir un regard critique sur la provenance et le contenu des composants mais aussi de proposer un produit de qualité, durable dans le temps.

En tant que marque grenobloise, il était important pour PEOPEO de proposer un produit made in France.

Au-delà de ses propriétés mécaniques, le lin a des avantages d’un point de vue écologique. La fibre de lin est considérée comme une fibre naturelle. Elle est biodégradable et se développe rapidement sans être aspergée continuellement de pesticides ou d’engrais ce qui nécessite peu d’eau.

Provenant de Saint-Pierre-le-Viger en Normandie, la fibre de lin utilisée par PEOPEO et produite par la coopérative Terre de Lin, garantit l’origine made in France. Cette structure engagée dans le développement durable est certifiée European Flax®, visa qualitatif du lin de qualité premium tous débouchés et de Masters of Linen, qui désigne un club d’entreprises qui ont fait le choix de la traçabilité 100% européenne.

Ce lin est ensuite transformé en composite par la société Elca Composite basée près de Vichy.
Spécialiste de solutions en matériaux composites, cette structure conçoit des pièces variées pour tous les secteurs d’activités (Automobile, Loisirs et Sport, Industrie, Nautisme, etc.).

BLUE VIBE®

Mais la Vibration technology® ne s’arrête pas là puisque nos enceintes ont également beaucoup à offrir sous leur capot. La BLUE VIBE® a pour mission d’optimiser le rendement de l’enceinte afin d’avoir une autonomie maximale.

Le développement technique s’est d’abord porté sur l’interface qui se veut intuitive et user-friendly. De nombreux beta tests nous ont permis d’arriver à un résultat optimum qui procure une simplicité d’utilisation en allant à l’essentiel des fonctionnalités attendus par nos utilisateurs.

Un développement poussé a été réalisé en lien étroit avec notre partenaire en électronique, spécialiste de l’audio haut de gamme depuis de nombreuses années, pour proposer une carte d’amplification dédiée répondant à toutes les contraintes techniques en termes d’autonomie, de connectique et d’électronique pour avoir les meilleures performances possibles.

Notre vision combinée à l’expertise de notre partenaire nous a amené à redéfinir les limites et les codes du format d’enceinte dans lequel nous sommes positionnés.

Amplification innovante

Le travail effectué s’est porté sur le choix de l’ampli et sur le développement d’une batterie spécifique.
L’ampli de classe T est une pièce dernière génération qui convertit plus de 93% de son énergie en signal sonore.

Technologiquement sophistiqués, les amplificateurs de classe T ont un rendement très élevé qui permet l’emploi de composants d’alimentation de faible capacité.

Désormais, on trouve de nombreux amplis hi-fi ou home-cinéma dans cette catégorie au son très agréable, et notamment dans les enceintes sans fil. Ce type d’ampli équipe de très nombreux caissons de basses et donne dans ce cas d’excellents résultats.

L’amplificateur alimente un woofer haut de gamme 8″ et un tweeter 1” à dôme de soie, avec une amplification bi-canal d’une puissance de 2×150 W RMS.

L’utilisation d’un DSP permet une gestion du signal précise et paramétrée par canal (aigus et mediums/graves). Le résultat sonore est ainsi contrôlé et adaptable selon les milieux/utilisations via 3 préréglages sonores disponibles.

Nous avons développé une enceinte au son dynamique, précis et complet d’une qualité hors-norme qui à la capacité de s’adapter à son environnement.

La VOODOO+ dispose d’un système anti-saturation intégré, piloté électroniquement offrant une fiabilité de qualité sonore même à grande puissance.

La batterie Li-Ion qui alimente l’enceinte a été développée spécialement pour que celle-ci fonctionne dans les meilleures conditions.

Ses cellules sont garanties 700 cycles à 90% de capacités et le BMS (Battery Monitoring System), qui gère la charge/décharge des cellules, protège la batterie d’une décharge trop importante ou de surtensions accidentelles. Cette protection optimise la durée de vie des cellules et donc de la batterie.

Dernière technologie Bluetooth

Avec la Bluetooth 5.0, les enceintes VOODOO+ peuvent se connecter à divers dispositifs compatibles, tels que les smartphones, les tablettes et les ordinateurs, sans avoir besoin de câbles encombrants. Cette technologie offre une portée étendue allant jusqu’à 40m en open air, pour profiter de sa musique préférée sans interruption même loin de la source audio.

L’une des caractéristiques clés de la Bluetooth 5.0 est sa capacité à fournir une transmission de données rapide et stable. Les enceintes VOODOO+ bénéficient d’un débit de transfert accru, ce qui se traduit par une qualité audio supérieure et une latence réduite. La reproduction sonore reste claire et fidèle.

Pour une expérience d’écoute immersive, la Bluetooth 5.0 donne accès au TWS ou True Wireless Sound. C’est un mode de connexion unique qui permet, en quelques secondes, de connecter plusieurs enceintes VOODOO+ entre-elles. Jusqu’à 255 appareils peuvent être appairés ensembles, cela offre une flexibilité maximale pour partager votre musique avec d’autres détenteurs d’enceintes VOODOO+ !

De plus, la technologie Bluetooth 5.0 intégrée offre une consommation d’énergie optimisée, ce qui prolonge la durée de vie de la batterie des enceintes.

En résumé, le Bluetooth 5.0 intégré dans les enceintes VOODOO+ est une technologie sans fil avancée qui offre une connectivité stable, une transmission de données rapide, une connectivité multi-appareils améliorée et une consommation d’énergie optimisée. Ces caractéristiques combinées garantissent une expérience audio sans fil de haute qualité et une grande facilité d’utilisation !

Rendu acoustique haut de gamme

Sur l’enceinte VOODOO+ nous avons également collaboré avec un ingénieur en électro-acoustique.

Il devait améliorer le rendu sonore existant en intégrant plusieurs contraintes d’utilisations pour les différents préréglages sonores de l’enceinte : en extérieur avec un positionnement au sol, en intérieur avec une écoute de type Hi-Fi, mise en avant la voix…

Ensemble, avec Marc Levasseur, nous avons travaillé sur l’élaboration d’un Signal Flow Diagram dans l’architecture du DSP. Cela a permis l’élaboration de différents réglages via l’utilisation d’EQs paramétriques séparés pour chaque canal d’amplification.

Pour Marc Levasseur, ingénieur en électro-acoustique, la musique est vectrice d’émotions.

Une enceinte doit être capable de les transmettre et transporter son auditeur afin de lui faire vivre une expérience sonore unique.

Les enceintes VOODOO+ remplissent parfaitement cette fonction sans altérer la couleur du son original et en s’intégrant parfaitement dans son écosystème.

Le rendu final donne une enceinte caméléon intraitable en intérieur et puissante et équilibrée à la fois en extérieur.

w

échange en live

Ou par mail

sur contact@peopeo.io